Too Many Alligators

too_many_alligators

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

My cat tapped gently on my face to wake me.

She meowed: “There’s too many alligators.”

Me: Preposterous.

My cat: Hippopotamus.

There was a sharp knock at my front door.

When I answered, I looked out across the front lawn.

There was indeed… too many alligators.

There they were, every color of the rainbow symbolizing…

OK, symbolizing nothing.

I just didn’t feel like drawing them all green.

I put on my marching band leader’s hat and began the slow,

arduous march to town with the alligators.

I sat down in the barber’s chair.

Barber: There’s too many alligators.

Barber: And you’re going to have to take off that hat.

Leave a Reply

