Who’s in Bed with the Saudi’s

025

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

I pride myself on my political activism.

Who doesn’t now-a-days?

Challenging complacency in our democracy.

Calling our leaders task.

Making a difference.

Examples:

Me at Democratic fund raiser with major candidates.

Me: I want to know…

Who’s in bed with the Saudis?!!

Silence.

Just as I suspected.

Me at speech being given by Secretary of the Treasury

on plans to fix the economy.

Me: I want to know…

Who’s in bed with the Saudis?!!

Silence.

The silence was deafening.

Me  as the President addressed why they would be using

pink carnations for the Easter brunch table setting instead

of yellow and white.

Me: I want to know…

Who’s in bed with the Saudis?!!

Silence.

The President walks up to me and begins to whisper in my ear.

Me: Yeah.

What?

Saudis.

Saudia Arabia?

Saudia Arabia is a country?!!

I thought Saudi’s were those long little dogs with short legs.

Yeah, come to think about it I guess those are weiner dogs

Thank you for that clarification Mr. President.

Me: OK. I want to know…

Who’s in bed with the weiner dogs?!!

Leave a Reply

