Communication

emonkey

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

I wish there was a way to increase communication,

without having to actually waste my time talking to people.

I’m thinking about hiring a monkey with a stick that would

just stand there and whack the ground while they talk.

Eeek. Eeek. Whack! Whack!

This would certainly show a higher level of interest and respect

in what they are saying than I am comfortable faking.

Then when they came to talk to me I could say something like.

Did you tell this to the monkey with a stick whacking the ground?

What did he think?

He’s my point man on this.

Can you please funnel all your communication,

as well as that of the rest of team through him?

That’s what we’re paying him for.

Are you telling me he’s not doing his job?

You want everyone to feel guilty if they’re not talking

to the monkey with the stick whacking the ground.

They don’t want to be responsible for him losing his job.

Great.

This kind of thing always happens here.

Now somehow he’s my boss.

Yes boss.

Yes boss.

Yes boss.

Yes. I’ll get you a new stick.

Leave a Reply

