The Ungrateful Employee

2-copy-copy-8

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

One day I noticed that one of my co-workers was emotionally distraught,

so borrowing from one of the people skills my boss taught me

I pretended to care.

As I sat there and let him talk. I tried to look interested and nodded my head a lot.

As he continued through his tears I commented: “There. There.”

As he continued even further I remarked:

“You’ve got to stop beating yourself up over this.”

Before I was finally able to get up and leave I put a hand on his shoulder and said:

“There. There. Sometime bad things happen to good people.”

Later on I found out the reason he was so upset was because he felt

that his boss never listens to him.

How ungrateful!

I’m his boss.

Leave a Reply

