Beating a Dead Horse

1 - Copy - Copy (3)

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

“I think you have beat that dead horse long enough.”

I looked up at the 2 guys who said this

and could not believe what I was hearing.

I wasn’t anywhere near done beating that dead horse.

In fact, I was really only getting started.

I tried to explain to them that the horse was dead

and thus was an ideal and logical candidate

to address my beating needs.

They would have nothing to do with my argument.

I countered that my only other recourse was to beat them.

Fortunately, they were dressed in a pantomime horse outfit.

So things worked out for everybody.

Leave a Reply

