Bolivian Water Park Hero

030

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

Still with all the time I

have spent in Bolivia

I never get used to all the bullfighting

or the fact cat and dog chew toys

come without a bell in them.

I decided to make a snowman out of nickels.

The nickels that I had smuggled

into the country illegally to pay

for parking meters made in the US.

This was our primary export to Bolivia

and while in Bolivia discounted parking

was one loophole I fully intended to exploit

at the water park.

“Hero” is not a word I use lightly.

So, it felt good to be a hero.

 

Leave a Reply

