Spark and Ocean

generations2

I’m looking out
my window and I’m
waiting for the never
one day soon I know
my life will start
land and water
spark and ocean
each and every day
let the fires burn until
they reach the sea

I’m looking out
my window and I’m
waiting for the never
the night slips away
retrieving its
shadow as it
passes stars like
jewels are pocketed
by the dawn each and every
day I’m waiting

for my life to start

let my every breath
produce a spark
produce a fire
let my life burn
each and every day
until it reaches
the sea

let it burn
cleansing and renewal
and from the ashes
a stronger forest grows

Leave a Reply

