stardust

stardust

when I was young
my mother told me
I should chase all falling
stars for to catch the dust
from their tails was magic
as infrequently as
they came no matter
how hard I ran I could
never catch their dust
and their source of magic
then one day when
I was even older than
she was when she told me
of this magic I found
if I let the star come
to me rather than chase
it I could capture all of
the dust from its tail
star light star bright
now I have all the magic
that I need

Leave a Reply

