Lucky

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

I’m breaking ice
I’m shedding skin
I’m one for all
but I’m not for everyone
I’m re-inventing the wheel
it’s what I feel
needs to be done
can you feel it spinning
I’m grabbing the world
by the scruff
of the neck
and shaking
it’s brain loose
feel the little ball
bounce around
the spinning
roulette wheel
snake eyes
box cars
feeling God
in my blood now
I always bet on
green zero
because I like the odds
my friends call
me Lucky
it’s tattooed
on the barrel
of my gun

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

