When Lightening Strikes

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

Saturday night
quarter past eleven
I’d buy my back my soul
from Satan
for even a little heaven
with my angel
tonight

I’ll be waiting

and Satan
knows I’m good
for the money

ruby red
got her slippers
behind her ears
in the back seat
she a good witch
or a bad witch
when she drops
her house
on you

snow white
got her apple
ready for biting
read to eat
scantily clad
so inviting
no antidote
for her poison
tonight

Saturday night
quarter past eleven
I’d buy back my soul
from Satan
for even a little heaven
with my angel
tonight

 

Leave a Reply

