tell all the animals in the zoo

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

harvest
the harvest moon
put it in a sack
maybe Santa will
leave it under
your Christmas tree
next time he
comes to town
from the North Pole
to the South Pole
grab the World
stop the spin
turn it around
in my front yard
not in my backyard
in my house
not in my house
your house gets
in my way
I’ll burn it down
tell all the animals
in the zoo
their lives are
worth living
their incarceration
is voluntary
like the coal mine
and the canary
if you find
life hard to take
try giving

 

Leave a Reply

