The Anti-Christ of Cool

2005

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

She asked me what I did for a living

I said I dug up the villains

that the Lone Ranger shot

to retrieve the silver bullets for scrap.

She said that was cool

I thought: Interesting.

I didn’t do this to be cool.

It was a job I did to pay the bills

and feed my pet monkey.

I had no time or interest in being cool.

I was the anti-Christ of cool.

Then one day you look in the mirror

I mean really look

and the super nova

that is of your life

is exploding as we speak.

She: Cool.

Me: You’re just not getting it are you!

Leave a Reply

