Trained Monkey

emonkey2

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

My boss said a trained monkey
could do my job.

Great now I have to compete
against educated monkeys.

I wonder what makes him think he
can treat a monkey

the way he treats me without the
monkey killing him?

Plus, I think there are laws
protecting monkeys

against such cruelty.

Maybe he should replace me with a
silverback gorilla.

Then the first time he said to the
gorilla “Let’s go open kimono.”

The gorilla could tear off his
genitals.

If the gorilla had a
well-developed sense of humor

he could then offer my boss a
banana.

I saw a baboon in a suit reading a
magazine sitting in the lobby.

Perhaps he was there to interview
for my job.

Wait until he finds out my boss
has no bananas.

and no genitals to tear off.

Suddenly the job doesn’t seem so
glamorous does it?

My boss said a trained monkey
could do my job.

He must really hate monkeys.

3 responses to “Trained Monkey

Leave a Reply

