Ephiphany

31 - Copy - Copy (6)

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

Winter turned to Spring

Spring turned to Summer.

Summer to Fall.

Still I could not get that piece of food out from between my teeth

no matter how much I flossed.

It was the best of times

It was the worst of times.

It was the time I couldn’t get that piece of food out from between my teeth,

even when I flossed laying on my back in the restaurant

or hanging upside down from the jungle gym.

Ask not what your country can do for you,

but what you can do for your country.

We have nothing to fear, but fear itself.

Well, I think a fear of having a piece of food stuck between your teeth

for a prolonged period of time is probably a reasonable fear.

And personally if my country is not willing to help me

when I have a piece of food stuck between my teeth

I would have to ask: “Is this still America?!”

Some bath toys float better than others.

The more things change the more they stay the same.

Boy is this ever true when you cannot get that piece of food out from between your teeth.

When I was nearly resigned that having this piece of food stuck between my teeth

was going to be my lot in life I had an epiphany.

I took out my false teeth and removed the piece of food.

 

Leave a Reply

