Judging a Book By It’s Cover

402-copy-3

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

You can’t always judge a book by its cover.

I would have to disagree with this theory.

One time I bought a book called:

“How to Make Tubas”

It had a picture of a piano on its cover.

I read the whole thing.

It was about how to make pianos.

I think if I had judged that book by its cover it might have

set off a little alarm bell in my brain in the book store before

I bought it and I might be playing tuba and conducting the

Cleveland Philharmonic Orchestra instead of having a to buy

a larger house, so I will have a place to keep all the pianos

I have made.

Another time I bought a book called:

“Simple Medical Procedures You Can Perform At Home”

It had a picture of man sawing off  his  leg.

I read the whole thing.

I got a blister from my new hiking boots.

After reading the book I thought would just treat it at home.

The next thing I know…I’ve sawn off my leg.

Well, that did take care of the blister, but I think

if I had judged that book by its cover I might still have that leg.

Today I was looking at books on the discount table

of the book store.

There was a book entitled: “The Book That Doesn’t Explode”.

On the cover was a picture of a book exploding.

I can’t wait to get it home and read it.

 

Leave a Reply

