Aesop’s Fable

60-copy-copy-4

A man with a baby in a stroller

strode by a man playing with his dog in the park.

“That’s a fine dog.”

“What’s his name?”

Other man: “I don’t know. He’s never told me.”

Man with baby: “What are you some kind of idiot.

He’s a dog.

He’s not going to tell you his name.

Man with dog: “You’re probably right.”

Man with dog.

“That’s a fine baby there.”

“What’s his name.”

Man with baby: “I don’t know. He’s never told me.”

“God you really are an idiot aren’t you?”

A thirsty crow dropped pebbles into a pitcher of water,

so that he might be able  to get a drink of water.

Man with dog: “Look a crow.”

Man with baby: “Look a picture of water with pebbles in it.”

Then the baby got on the dog and rode him over to the crow.

Baby: “Hey.”

Crow: “Hey.”

Crow: “I heard the entire conversation.”

Baby: “Will you take me away from here in your spaceship?”

Crow: “Yeah.”

Dog: “My name is Maurice.”

 

Leave a Reply

