Short End of the Stick

short

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

 

Some guy dressed as a mouse said:

“Well, it looks like you got stuck with the short end of the stick.”

“Thank God.” I thought.

Sticks can be so pointy and dangerous.

Who wants the end of a long

and possibly pointy stick?

 

I couldn’t wait to get my short end of the stick.

But the next thing I know is I’m waiting…

And waiting…

And waiting…

 

In the end there was no stick.

And no short end of the stick.

 

My experience with getting the short end of the stick

was not as satisfying as one might hope.

The hype and hoopla leading up to my getting the short end

of the stick had perhaps given me unrealistic expectations.

 

When I complained,

some guy went out in the woods,

found a stick,

came back and whacked me with the stick.

 

In summary,

with respect to my vacation to Disney Land,

I feel I got the short end of the stick.

Leave a Reply

