How Male Friendships Work

 13-copy-copy-4

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

 

I got to thinking…

I wonder why none of my male, boyhood friends ever writes.

Then I thought most of them are in prison.

Then I thought “Thank God!”

Why would I possibly want a male friend of mine to write me?

Then I might possibly feel obligated to write back to him.

I can think of nothing more inconsiderate.

And my male friends are not inconsiderate,

that’s why they’re my friends.

 

Sure it hurt that they’re in prison

with all this spare time on their hands and they never write,

but man am I ever glad that they never write.

Leave a Reply

