The Walk Away Boss

40-copy-copy

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

I don’t take my work or job too seriously.

Sometimes my boss comments on this.

I tell him I take him even less seriously.

This appears to be the right answer

as it makes him just walk away.

 

One time we spent a hour going over my goals

and development plan.

At the end of the hour he said: “Well, what do you think?”

My response: “I’m sorry, all that time you were talking to me?”

He just got up and walked away.

 

Things got very serious at work.

Our numbers were down and it looked like the company

might have to make some drastic changes.

My boss gave what appeared

to be a serious speech about something.

He said it was out mission to execute to this plan.

At the end he asked if there were any questions.

One guy said: “I’m sorry, all that time you were talking to us?”

Another guy asked if we would be getting sandwiches.

My boss just got up and walked away.

 

All-in-all he’s probably one of the best bosses I’ve ever had.

He acts real serious, but where other bosses might expect something like an answer or some work,

he usually just gets up and walks away.

I give a 9 out of 10 on the boss scale.

He could improve that to a 10 if he were to get those sandwiches.

2 responses to “The Walk Away Boss

Leave a Reply

