Sunday Brunch with Fish Eyes

4-copy-copy-5

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

 

I was eating brunch in a nice restaurant with my girl.

At the next table was a family completing their meal.

I noticed the little girl was not able to finish

all the food on her plate.

Her mother commented:

“Well, I guess your eyes were bigger than your stomach.”

 

I was enraged.

I went over to the family’s table,

so everyone could hear me

and bent down beside the little girl.

 

“There. There.”

“It’s not your fault you have hideous, bulging, troll-like, fish eyes.”

 

It felt good to help someone less fortunate than myself.

Especially, someone with such

hideous, bulging, troll-like, fish eyes.”

 

When they left I pocketed their tip, so they would not be welcome at this restaurant again.

Leave a Reply

