The Miracle Duck

duck

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

Everybody came from miles around to see the “miracle duck.”

He quacked and quacked and quacked some more.

Then everyone exclaimed excitedly:

”Oh my God, a duck that quacks!

It’s a miracle!”

 

A duck quacking.

That’s a miracle?

Well, I guess it doesn’t take much

to be considered a miracle now a days.

 

Then I started my lonely walk home

past the haunted cemetery.

The wind howled through the dead trees.

I could feel the bitter cold of death in my joints now.

It was at that moment that I understood my own mortality.

That my life on this earth was slipping away a year at a time

each year faster than the last.

 

Then I felt a cold hand upon my shoulder!

Without looking back I exclaimed: “Oh, my God, a duck with a hand!”

“It’s a miracle!”

 

Bay Area band signed to Lars of Metallica’s record label.

Excellent band early 2000’s.

4 responses to “The Miracle Duck

  1. I don’t know about that….keeps me out prison…while I’m doing work right now as an engineer. Hard to believe…yes I’m actually working. Have a nice evening Jasmine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

