A Good Day to Be Alive

a8

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

It was a good day to be alive.

But isn’t every day?

 

If you have any doubts

just ask some dead guy.

 

I did one time and he just gave me

the silent treatment.

Even after I kicked him a bit,

but I’ll take that as a “yes.”

 

I also asked my cat,

but again the same silent treatment

Perhaps he was also dead or running short on his 9 lives,

so I’ll also take that as a “yes”.

 

I asked Count Dracula if it was good to be alive

as I was driving a stake through his heart.

Again, the same silent treatment.

And another “yes”.

 

Finally, I asked the oldest man alive.

He was 114, but before he could answer he died.

So I’ll take his silent treatment as a “yes”.

 

In summary the results of my scientific survey

were pretty much unanimous.

 

It was a good day to be alive.

One response to “A Good Day to Be Alive

Leave a Reply

