Big Hat

5-copy-copy-10

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

Sometimes you have to wear a big hat.

That’s when people will say something like:

“Look at him. He’s wearing a big hat!”

Or: “Would you look at the size of that guy’s hat?”

The nay sayers might say with a snicker:

“I wonder what he’s compensating for?”

Would you say that to guy with a big hat

wearing a vest made out of dynamite

if he were handcuffed to you?

When I wear my big hat I feel like me.

Only me wearing a hat.

A big hat.

I try not to become emotional.

When the wind comes up

and blows off my big hat.

I pick it up, dust it off, and put it back on.

I try not to become emotional.

Sometimes as I wear my big hat

I look upward and try to make sense of it all.

God: “Nice hat, hat-boy.”

Lincoln’s ghost in heaven: “Hey, is that my hat?”

lincolnshat

Leave a Reply

