Wrangler

she’s been bustin’

bronc’s in the rodeo

first she breaks

my mind

then she breaks

my heart

I tell my heart

to go beat itself to death

fortunately

I have a Kryptonite heart

and the grim reaper

is superman the best

he can do is leave

a yellow sticky note

on my door like

the UPS guy saying

 

sorry I missed you

 

I live to 116 and my 17th cat

in Santa Cruz buys a mouse

plantation in the South of France

 

I say to her why do you

want to break the horse

(you want a broken horse?)

when if you just find something

both you and the horse want

the horse will come

to you eat out

of your hand

and believe me

this horse wants to eat out of your hand.

 

Rain Song still applies

Leave a Reply

