The Art of the Apology

034

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

I decided the thing to do was to apologize to everyone I knew.

For everything I had ever done.

Then I changed my mind and demanded that they apologize to me.

Later, I realized someone had brought donuts and reversed my position,

but did insist that those who got sprinkles type me a 10-page written apology.

When God arrived, I apologized for having eaten 9 donuts and for not being a better man.

After the boss left I recanted my apology when I realized he was not God, although he had

introduced himself as such when he entered the room.

The boss sent out an email to the entire group stating that apologizing was a sign of weakness.

He later apologized for making such a statement.

 

3 responses to “The Art of the Apology

Leave a Reply

