The Metaphysics of Toast

254

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

It was a mystery like when you put 2 pieces of

bread in a toaster.

Where do they go?

And where do those 2 pieces of toast come from?

 

I asked God.

God: How the hell would I know? Got any butter?

 

I peered sheepishly into the toaster.

Actually, I got my foot stuck in the toaster as I don’t

have a cat. I sleep with my toaster on the comforter of

my bed because it’s warm and it reminds me of my former

cat. A cat whose coincidentally was named “Toaster!”

What are the odds? Anyway one of the paramedics who

arrived to help was a sheep.

 

Later, when I got to work that morning I took my work toaster

out of my desk drawer and put it on my desk top and spent the

next hour just looking at it.

 

Joe: “Hey, that’s great you have a toaster on your desk.

Mind if I make some toast!”

 

This thought had never occurred to me.

 

Using a toaster at work to make toast at work.

 

Frankly, the idea was so crazy it just might succeed.

 

It was like putting a man on the moon.

Only putting a man on the moon with toast.

 

It was like relativity just sitting there waiting to

be discovered by Einstein.

 

Einstein: Hey, what happened to those 2 pieces of bread we put in the toaster and where did those 2 pieces of toast come from?

Leave a Reply

