Revenge of the Scorpion Queen

scorpion

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENLARGE

although she appeared physically perfect

none of are perfect physically or otherwise

I for example when hurt react in kind

over react in kind

say things meant to hurt

when with reflection

such untrue words simply reflect

my weakness in my hurt

words impossible to take back

she is all women

I don’t expect forgiveness

but if you could perhaps hate me

at least a little less

with time I’d appreciate…

the scorpion smiled and nodded

and as I turned to go

I felt her stinger once again

and was deservedly unsurprised

and as her poison

with a rusty needle

sewed shut my eyes

I was still glad

that I had apologized

 

sometimes even God’s prayers are answered

 

 

I am so very sorry.

scorpionEye

Leave a Reply

